Danske Bank aims to provide self-service solutions with a very high level of security. We are constantly developing our security systems, so they comply with current practice and guidelines on security of online self-service solutions. It is also important that you take security precautions when you use the Mobile/Tablet Business Apps. For instance, you should always update your device software (via iTunes/App store for iOS devices and via update function on Android phones) and any apps that may be installed. Be careful about which wireless network you connect to, make sure that you do not ignore warnings such as "server's certificate cannot be validated", avoid accepting and installing software that rouses suspicion or comes from people or organisations you do not know or trust. Protect your smartphone with a pin code so that the keypad locks after a few minutes without use, never install unauthorised software.
When you log on you identify yourself using your Business eBanking user ID, password and security code, giving you a quick and easy access to view account information. We will never contact you to ask for your password or security code from your eSafe ID device under any circumstances. Please report any request for this type of information to Customer Support.
On the Mobile/Tablet Business App at log on by ticking "Remember User on this device" your user ID can be saved on the log-on screen.
On the Tablet Business App User IDs that are saved on the log-on screen, can be deleted by selecting your profile picture on the top right of the screen and selecting "edit".
This does not affect your online security as you must still enter your personal Password and security code from your eSafeID device to log on successfully.
To authorise and make payments, you will be prompted to enter your password as an extra security factor. As an extra security precaution, you will be automatically logged out of mobile banking after approximately 15 minutes of non use.
As an additional precaution you can set most devices so the screen will automatically lock after a period of non use.